Bass Music Movement

Fat! Trax Vol. 1 mix by Simba – Bass Music Movement

Fat! Records – Exclusive DJ Simba Mix – Bass Music Movement by Bass Music Movement on Mixcloud

Fat! Records presents a retrospective of the label, looking back over the past few years of stellar releases from some of the UK’s most talented and respected underground talent. We’ve cherry picked our favourite tracks and remixes from the likes of FAOMO, MY NU LENG, MARIBOU STATE, KIDNAP KID, BODAX and RANDOMER. There’s also five exclusive and previously unreleased tracks from new label alumni…

Following the release of his acclaimed single Retrospect, which earned well deserved support from ANNIE MAC, we have KOKIRI’s infectious jam Flux. Hot the heels of his debut release for Fat! in November, Derby based man MORRT gives us an ode to the school 90s sound on 1979.
Earlier this year we introduced Sheffield producer SIMBA to the label, with Eton Messy and MONKI heaping all sorts of praise on his catchy hit Bejewelled and he’s back with a just as massive VIP. On the back of release for Made Fresh, we have a hypnotic house number from up and coming DANIEL CURPEN and closing out the compilation is Canterbury upstart GXBW whose piercing top lines and huge bassline are all the blaze on What You Got.

1. Foamo & Randomer – Back In The Game
2. Foamo – Celestial
3. Forget Me Not – Tear Up
4. The Living Graham Bond – Group Logic
5. Randomer & Fife – Too Many Times
6. Monkey Wrench – Hot Goods
7. Foamo – Sherlock (My Nu Leng Remix)
8. Maribou State – Got Me Down (Bondax Remix)
9. Malente & Jay Robinson – Cherry Pop ft. Yo! Majesty (Kidnap Kid Remix)
10. Maribou State – Olivia (Pedestrian Remix)
11. Kokiri – Flux
12. MORRT – 1979
13. Simba – Bejewelled VIP
14. Daniel Curpen – Hypno
15. GXBW – What You Got

Fat! Records