Bass Music Movement

Category: RELEASES

Virus Syndicate – The Swarm LP

Virus SyndicateFresh from releasing the Karateman mixtape alongside Jaguar Skills, Manchester crew Virus Syndicate return in 2014 with new single ‘Worker Bees’, and their 3rd studio album ‘The Swarm’ (31 March). After ten years in the business, Virus Syndicate have transcended their grime roots and influenced the worlds of electronic music and hip-hop like no other UK act; infiltrating every genre with witty, gritty urban clarity, no corner of the industry is safe from their boundary bashing lyrical lashings. Combining electro, drum & bass, house, trap, bass and more; DJ MRK1 and MCs Nika D, Goldfinger and JSD’s collaborative conjurations resonate with all, while standing well and truly on their own.

The Syndicate release ‘The Swarm LP’ on 31 March 2014 in the midst of a European album tour, which includes a key date in their home town of Manchester. Their recent single ‘Sick Wid It’ lays out the agenda of the ten year old crew who say ‘You should’ve listened from the get go, cause we ain’t ever gonna let go, and we be making your cassette blow…’

Read more ...

Kove – Way We Are

KoveListen to Kove release ‘Way We Are’ forthcoming on MTA
Stream Kove’s remix of Foxes’ ‘Holding Onto Heaven’

Making a name for himself with the monster ‘Measures EP’ which featured the hugely supported ‘Love For You’, Kove continues to prove there’s plenty more where that came from with ‘Way We Are’ due for release via MTA.

Debuted on Annie Mac’s show on BBC Radio 1, you can now listen to ‘Way We Are’ within this post.

Built around a bassline that bounces beneath the smooth vocals of new vocalist, Melissa Steel, ‘Way We Are’ is roughed up around the edges of its main house hook with bass-heavy d&b licks.

You can also check out his remix for girl-of-the-moment Foxes, as he brings his trademark hands-in-the-air sound to ‘Holding Onto Heaven’

Read more ...

Ethic – What Ya Call Me EP

Ethic - What Ya Call Me EP
DP093 ‘What Ya Call Me EP’
1. Ethic- What Ya Call Me
2. Ethic- Temple Run
3. Ethic- Rise To Glory
4. Ethic- Embrace

Release date: 21.04.14

Dub Police are excited to present the long-awaited debut EP from Ethic.

As a leading member of Dub Police’s new generation of ground breaking artists, Ethic has already torn the dance to shreds at Fabric and demonstrated his serious skills on respected platforms such as GetDarker and Kiss FM. Galvanising his reputation as a key artist to watch in 2014, the ‘What Ya Call Me’ EP represents Ethic’s true talent and broad sonic range.

Read more ...


Available on iTunes:
Buy CD:

Read more ...


Read more ...